What Is Halal Food In India?

Halal Food is basically a type of food that is eaten by Muslims. If we are talking about meat then there are two types of techniques to kill animals one is through Halal and the other is through Jhatka. In the Halal Technique, the Animal is killed by cutting the windpipe and food pipe of the animal so that the blood flees off and the animal is killed. But in Jhatka Technique, the Animal is killed by cutting down the head of the animal.

Muslims can’t Jhatka Meat. They only eat Halal Meat.

Apart from this Halal Food is the food that is allowed in Islam. Muslims can’t eat the following:

Dead Animal Meat
Alcohol Products

If any food is having traces of the above then that is not considered halal food. And this can’t be eaten by Muslims.