Puthuppally Bye Election To The Kerala Legislative Assembly 2023

The Puthuppally Bye Election to the Kerala Legislative Assembly 2023 will be held on September 5, 2023. The election was necessitated due to the death of former Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, who represented the constituency for 53 years.

The candidates contesting the election are:

The last date for filing nominations is August 17, 2023. The scrutiny of nominations will be done on August 18, 2023. The campaigning will begin on August 19, 2023, and will end on September 4, 2023. The counting of votes will be held on September 8, 2023.

Date Of Poll: 5th September 2023 ( Tuesday )
Date Of Counting: 8th September, 2023 ( Friday )

The Puthuppally constituency is located in Kottayam district. It is a stronghold of the Congress party. Oommen Chandy had won the seat in all the elections he contested since 1970.

The bye-election is seen as a test of strength for the Congress party in Kerala. The party is hoping to retain the seat and also improve its performance in the upcoming Assembly elections, which are due in 2026.

The other parties are also hoping to make gains in the bye-election. The CPI-M is hoping to win the seat and weaken the Congress party. The Aam Admi Party is also hoping to make a mark in Kerala politics by winning the seat.

The bye-election is expected to be a close contest. The outcome of the election will be keenly watched by the political parties in Kerala.

Vote For Adv. Chandy Oommen

Luxury Passenger Van / Traveller Rental & Hire


Karmic Luxury Force Tempo Traveller Rental Kochi. Enjoy Amazing Tours Around Kerala With A Great Team Of Expert Chauffeurs.

Luxury Tempo Traveller Hire Kerala