Bharat NCAP

Bharat NCAP

Bharat NCAP stands for Bharat New Car Assessment Programme. It is a car crash test rating system developed by the Government of India in collaboration with Global NCAP. The program will be launched on October 1, 2023, and will initially cover passenger cars under the M1 category that can carry up to 8 passengers, in addition to the driver, and have a gross weight not exceeding 3.5 tonnes.

The Bharat NCAP crash tests will assess the safety of vehicles for adult occupants (AOP) and child occupants (COP). The tests will include a frontal impact test, a side impact test, and a pole side impact test. The vehicles will be awarded a star rating from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest.

The Bharat NCAP is voluntary for car manufacturers, but it is expected that most manufacturers will participate in the program in order to compete with each other and offer safer cars to consumers. The program is expected to help improve the safety of cars in India and reduce the number of road fatalities.

Here are some of the benefits of Bharat NCAP:

  • It will provide consumers with a way to compare the safety of different cars before making a purchase.
  • It will encourage car manufacturers to improve the safety of their vehicles.
  • It will help to reduce the number of road fatalities in India.

The Bharat NCAP is a significant step forward in the government’s commitment to improve road safety in India. It is a welcome development that is likely to have a positive impact on the safety of Indian roads.

Luxury Passenger Van / Traveller Rental & Hire


Karmic Luxury Force Tempo Traveller Rental Kochi. Enjoy Amazing Tours Around Kerala With A Great Team Of Expert Chauffeurs.

Luxury Tempo Traveller Hire Kerala